The Book Smugglers

The Book Smugglers

The Book Smugglers

United Kingdom
This source is a blog
http://thebooksmugglers.com

ID file

Smuggling Since 2007 | Reviewing SF & YA since 2008

  • Source type: Blog
  • On Teads since: 05/04/2010
  • Teads score: 2.02669
  • Country: United Kingdom
  • Language: English

Topic Cloud

Rankings

  • Ranking: General

    (Position on 09/2015)
  • Ranking: Culture

    (Position on 09/2015)
  • Ranking: Literature

    (Position on 09/2015)

Latest articles

  • The Book Smugglers

    Originally appearing in our inaugural Quarterly Almanac, The Invisible Woman is an original essay by Genevieve Valentine on a – sadly – familiar figure in superhero fiction. Enjoy! AT ONE POINT IN BATMAN v. Superman, Bruce Wayne sits bolt upright in bed—he’s had a nightmare about his parents (again). Beside him is a woman, naked, […] The post The Invisible Woman by Genevieve Valentine appeared...


    26/09/2016
  • The Book Smugglers

    When you can’t beat the odds, change the game. Fans of Leigh Bardugo’s Six of Crows and Grishaverse–rejoice! It’s very nearly publication date for the second book in the Six of Crows Duology. To celebrate the upcoming release of Crooked Kingdom, we are happy to be a stop on the official blog tour, focusing on one […] The post CROOKED KINGDOM Blog Tour and Giveaway: Inej appeared first on The Book...


    25/09/2016
  • The Book Smugglers

    It’s Friday Saturday, which means we are over at Kirkus! Today it’s Thea’s turn with a long overdue review of Hex by Thomas Olde Heuvelt. Inspired by the recent movie release of the new Blair Witch Project, Thea talks about the horror of Katherine, the Black Rock Witch (antagonist of Hex). Check out the full review […] The post Over at Kirkus: HEX by Thomas Olde Heuvelt appeared first on The Book...


    24/09/2016